## SILIGURI TAXATION BAR ASSOCIATION C. R. BUILDING, HAKIMPARA, SILIGURI

E-mail Id : stbaslg@gmail.com

## Respected Members,

SL.

At the outset I would like to thank members of our August Association for reposing their confidence in me and elevating me to the secretarial post of our Association

Friends our Association is an exceptional association in terms of unity, dignity, curricular or non curricular activities and social responsibilities. The maturity and kind guidance of our seniors and the zeal and energy of our young members mesmerise me at no of occasions.

Siliguri Taxation Bar Association was formed in 1970 .This year is the Golden Jubilee Year of our Association. I congratulate all Members of our Association and express my gratitude to all Founder Member on this occasion .

As secretary of our august Association I do understand the role and responsibilities I have shouldered in. I may not be a perfect match with my great predecessors but I can commit my services to the best of my abilities. I need your blessing, cooperation and guidance.

To support the cause of the Association the details of Executive Committee, selected and/or elected on 18/09/2021 and the Ex-officio member and Chairman of different Sub Committees selected in  $1^{st}$  Executive Committee meeting held on 25/09/2021 for the term 2021-22 are -

## List of Executive Committee & Sub Committees for the term 2021-22

SL.	PARTICULARS		NAME	PHONE NUMBER
1	<b>Executive Committee:</b>			
	President	:	Sri Kalyan Saha	94341-43511
	Vice President	:	Sri Nirmalya Chakraborty	94341-52144
			Sri Sanjeev Agarwal	98320-61298
	General Secretary	:	Sri. Sanjay Das	9775977558
	Asst. Secretary		Sri Amit Biswas	98325-67877
	Treasurer	:	Sri Liton Biswas	98320-50343
			Smt Nandini Raha (	
	Members	:	Choudhury)	94344-63598
			Smt Suparna Barman	98320-33456
			Sri Biplob Kumar Barman	81012-94361
			Sri Manish Saraogi	98320-36953
			Sri S. K. Sajjad	94343-77860
			Smt Luna Pradhan	98325-12026
			Sri Ranjit Karmakar	98323-14472
			Sri Dibyendu Sarkar	98325-84525
			Sri Debagni Chowdhury	97494-06617
	Immediate Past President			
			Sri Promode Garg	94340-87787
				Dogo

	Immediate Past General Secretary		
		Sri Saikat Das Majumdar	98320-12540
	Past Presidents	: Sri Smritish Kr Bhattacharyya	94343-07673
		: Sri Suresh Agarwal	94761-50500
	Co-Opted Members	: Sri Samar Das	98320-90345
		: Sri Samar Sanyal	94343-76383
	Various Committee:		
2	Income Tax Study Group :		
	Advisor	Sri Samir Kumar Dutta	9434020444
	Chairman	Sri Sanjib Chakraborty	9832318877
3	GST Study Group :		
	Advisor	Sri Ratan Marodia	9932200021
	Chairman	Sri Gaurav Sharma	9832023322
4	Property Matter		
	Advisors	Sri Manoj Kedia	98320-16171
		Sri Narayan Saha	9832302437
	Chairman	Sri Bipul Sharma	98320-13591
5	Library, Website, News & Bulletin		
	Chairman	Sri Dipak Saha	94340-53162
6	Constitution by Laws		
	Chairman	Sri Gajanand Agarwala	94340-13203
7	Picnic		
	Chairman	Sri Bibhuti Kumar Thakur	94347-43394
8	Sports		
	Advisor	Sri Subir Sarkar	9434307849
	Chairman	Sri Sougata Banerjee	94340-66720
9	Cultural		
	Advisor	Smt Santa Mitra	98320-11565
	Chairman	Smt Nandini Raha ( Choudhury)	94344-63598
		• •	

## 10 Women Empowerment

	Chairman	Smt Suparna Barman	98320-33456
11	Medical Task Force		
	Chairman	Sri Anjan Kr Kahali	94340-45006
12	<b>Educational Tours</b>		
	Chairman	Sri Promode Garg	94340-87787
13	Advisory Board		
	Members	Sri Jyoti Ranjan Choudhury	9232386818
		Sri Prakash Ch. Maskara	94340-44111
		Sri Harish Ch. Singhal	9434048802
		Sri Gopal Choudhury	98320-20111
		Sri Gouri Shankar Agarwala	98320-34355
		Sri Gajanand Agarwala	94340-13203
		Sri Gurcharan Singh Hora	94340-07328
		Sri Suresh Kr Mitruka	94341-54079
		Smt Santa Mitra	98320-11565
		Sri Dilip Kr Agarwal	94743-80665
		Smt Jyotsna Agarwal	94343-28894
		Sri Sujit Basu	9800883008
		Sri Anup Kr Bhattacharjee	94340-62211
		Sri Kamal Agarwal	9832021188
		Sri Umesh Ch. Prasad	9434030198
		Sri Tushar Kanti Sarkar	98320-93550
		Sri Mahesh Kumar Agarwal	94340-11111
		Sri Samir Kumar Dutta	94340-20444
		Sri Sanjoy Kumar	98320-86705
14	Auditor	CA Vivek Agarwal	7872788088

Please do get in touch for any assistance. We also earnestly look forward to your valuable suggestions, guidance and feedback. We also request Members to inform the Association about their personal achievements.

At last I, on behalf of entire Executive Committee, would like to wish our members and their families a very happy MAHALAYA.

Thanking You, Yours Sincerely, CA. Sanjay Das Secretary 9775977558